Ianjamesmcadam’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

EARLY MAY looks sparkly

Posted by Ian McAdam on May 6, 2009

 

Not only because it’s my birthday month, but also because I’m embarking on an artwork which is mostly made of things found forced into a rather manic collage and city scape. It might only be finished by the end of June, but it’s going to be very impressive, in my own inimitable style. See, I don’t just play round with words.  Speaking of words,  I look forward to finally releasing that next section of my novel(WORK IN PROGRESS OR Chemical Equator, or, Goodbye Noughties) on parallellondon and Red Bubble which has a few readers, but wants more. How in the world do I get more people to read my stuff? (Barring torture).

 Here’s an observational poem:

BULLET POINT CULTURE (City Views)

An officeised
bullet point hit me in
the head

then later
dirty window
blurred by
my cheap beer taste
{Dead to a crisp is
last summer}
stiff stoical wind
bends twiggy misgrowth.

“equator” flows from my pen.

late spring attitudes
yellow to orange
light rows
officeised
(London plane moves heavily
with May winds)

outside,
more cantilevers
with a strolling telephonist
casual businessware
mass produced choice
(like honeycomb)
plumb backside on
beige cushion bench
with wide smile

BEFORE I VENTURED
OUTSIDE MYSELF
I WOULDN’T
WRITE THIS STUFF
I’D BE ALL SMELLY
AND SULKY
AND LONELINESS EPITOMIZED

pub games furnish me
another beer, another place
Brown brick
cottage ivy clinging
(aspiring to ivy clad)

Above, vapour trail
blends to stratosphere
and loses me

I’m just not
high enought
bi polar
medication control.

Leave a Reply

 
