Ianjamesmcadam’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

PROBLEMS WITH REALITY

Posted by Ian McAdam on March 26, 2009

This is just part and parcel of being bi polar.  I thought I was getting used to going around thinking that people were talking about me, and in absolute awe of me, but it has become very tiresome and stressful.  Throughout this month I’ve felt very close to the edge.   Thank God I’ve got Jon to look after me and give me the tender love I so desperately need.  If I didn’t have him, I don’t know where I would be. 

I saw my psychiatrist today, and I will be getting some extensive home care for the next few days to help bring me back to reality.  It is by high time I came back down to earth.  I am not a genius.  People are not talking about me all the time.  I don’t have a special power which will guarantee the future of humankind.

I developed a funky PERCEPTIONISM scale last week which goes from postive tene to negative ten which gets two markers — one for mania, and another for depression and stress because of the mania.  Today it stands at 6, -2.  When both sides are below two, I’ll be happy.

2 Responses to “PROBLEMS WITH REALITY”

  1. I’m glad you’ve got Jon too. Take care, Ian.

  2. Ian McAdam said

    And postman pat has (her) black and white cat called…Jess!

Leave a Reply

 
